Country Strong


Country Strong could very well possibly be my new favorite movie. With a knockout cast including Gwyneth Paltrow, Tim McGraw, Leighton Meester and Garrett Hedlund.  Paltrow plays fictional country sensation Kelly Canter on a tour to resurrect her career after being in rehab. Chiles Stanton (Meester) and Beau Hutton (Hedlund) are the opening acts for the shows. Falling in and out of love, addiction, and big dreams all play big roles in Country Strong.

I may be biased towards Country Strong being a country fan, but the story line is amazing and I don’t fully believe you need to enjoy country music to love this movie. As long you go into with an open mind and heart I know this will added to your favorite movie lists.

My favorite scene and song from the movie.

 

Grade: A

